A work of art

by Dandy

Well here it is…my first post on The Reflective Self.  I hope you’ve had a chance to read my About page.  I want my blog to have a strong personal touch.  I don’t want you to feel like your reading a magazine article, or series of dull essays.  There are several blogs I read and the ones I’m drawn to most are the personal blogs.  I love and admire their honesty.  There is something so strongly endearing when a person is completely honest about themselves and open themselves up for all to see their flaws.  We are all works of art in the making.  I think if I were a piece of art I would be a watercolor, a blend of light, muted colors, mixed with vibrant hues.  Perhaps a river, on a journey to who knows where.  If you were a piece of art what would you be?

8 Comments to “A work of art”

  1. Dandy, can’t wait to read more, added your blog to my favorites! Margie

  2. Hi Nanny! Gotta admit this is the first blog…I’ve ever read. Still not sure what it is, but I like you so I’ll be here. Love you!

  3. Yay, you started a blog! I read your about page and LOVED it. You’re a fantastic writer and I’m so excited to read your posts! Let me know if I can help out with beginning blog advice or anything; it can definitely be a struggle getting started.

    • Oh Michelle thanks so much for checking it out. That means alot to me. I will take you up on your advice about blogging. There are definatley some bugs that need figuring out, but I’m just going to take my time and play around with it. I want it to be fun for me. I don’t ever want it to feel like a job. I already have a long list of blogging topics I can write about, so I’m super excited!!

  4. If I were a work of art, I’d be a colorful and beautifully crafted quilt hanging in the living room of my own home. Right now, if I had a large enough wall for it, that’s exactly what Id do.

Leave a Reply

